Skip to main content

free trial cancelation misleading

After trying Journey for a few days, I decided it did not have the features I was looking for. I canceled the free trial, but when the pop up screen appeared to try to keep me, I “X”ed it out rather than scrolling down to hit cancel a second time. Why would I scroll down for an offer I did not want? Because I did not read through an offer that I already knew I did not want, I was charged for a year because I did not hit cancel a second time.

I find this to be a sneaky and disingenuous business practice. I don’t see any other way via the app to contact Moleskin, so hopefully this will reach the right people.

Log in to comment and vote

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.